Hebrews

The author of Hebrews is unknown. He knew Timothy (13:23). He was not an eyewitness of Jesus (see 2:1, 3). The letter was probably written before A.D. 70. Early manuscripts bear the title “To the Hebrews,” which reflects the ancient assumption that it was written to Jewish Christians as well as Gentile Christians who previously had been drawn to the Jewish religion. The author knew his readers and wanted to see them again (13:19). The Theme of the Book is Jesus Christ is greater than any angel, priest, or old covenant practice. Christians must not forsake the great salvation that Jesus has brought about. They must hold on by faith to the true rest found in Christ, and they must encourage others in the church to do the same.

unshakeable and Inescapeable

Sunday, 12 May 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 12

Care Filled Grace

Sunday, 05 May 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 12

Run, Endure, Pursue

Sunday, 28 Apr 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 12

Faithful Not Flawless

Sunday, 07 Apr 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Can I Get a Witness

Sunday, 31 Mar 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 11 and 12

So That`s What Faith Looks Like

Sunday, 24 Mar 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 11

Live a Life of Faith

Sunday, 17 Mar 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 10

Living in an upside down World

Sunday, 10 Mar 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

The Perfect Sacrifice

Sunday, 03 Mar 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 9-10

House Of Worship

Sunday, 24 Feb 2019 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Hebrews 9