Matthew

The book of Matthew is a Gospel that contains Narrative History, Genealogy, Parables, Sermons, and some Prophetic Oracles. It was written by Matthew (Levi), the Disciple of Christ around 48-50 A.D. The key word in Matthew is "Kingdom" and is used 28 times. The personalities of this book include the Messiah Jesus Christ, His parents Mary and Joseph, the Twelve Disciples, the prophet John the Baptist, and other kinds of leaders. These leaders include those in government like Pilate and religious leaders such as the Pharisees (who attempt to hinder the work of Jesus). The book of Matthew is the first of the synoptic gospels and it was written to reveal the Lord Jesus as the Messiah, the King of the Jews, from the line of David. It also was written to convince the Jews that Jesus Christ was indeed their long-awaited Messiah.

Up on a rock

Sunday, 24 Jan 2016 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 9

Deviled Ham

Sunday, 17 Jan 2016 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 8

Power Over All

Sunday, 10 Jan 2016 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 8

Authority in his World

Sunday, 03 Jan 2016 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 8

The Touch of Christ

Sunday, 20 Dec 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 8

The Horizontal Pt 2

Sunday, 13 Dec 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 7

The Horizontal

Sunday, 06 Dec 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 7

Inside out

Sunday, 15 Nov 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 6

More than Meets the Eye

Sunday, 08 Nov 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 6

Matters of the heart

Sunday, 01 Nov 2015 ( Speaker - Tony Truax )

Notes / Video

Matthew 5:17-32